It Started At an Early Age

This weekend we made a trip south to visit my parents and our old church. I decided to get pictures of all the art my sister and I had done that my parents still have on display. They also have tons of stuff in the attic, art, hand made dolls, old class work, etc.

We were doing art/prophetic art for as long as I know. We always knew there was a Jesus but we didn’t grow up going to church. He was always there teaching us before we even knew what it was we were doing! We serve such a loving, constant, beautiful father.

Im so thankful my parents cultivated this in us/saw it in us even though they really don’t do any art themselves. My mom had tried lots of stuff but it never stuck.

image

I made this.

image

My sister did this one. I love this one!

image

My sister painted it but I wrote the poems.

image

Mine and my sister’s.

image

Mine and my sister’s.

image

Mine.

image

My sister’s.

I can only feel loved and joyful tonight!

I also made them hats this week (modeled by myself and Andrew) and it only seems appropriate that I also post them 🙂

image

image

Love you all! Sweet dreams!

One thought on “It Started At an Early Age

Leave a comment